Recipients of Louise B. Tate Memorial Endowed Scholarship 2020-2021

The Department of American Studies congratulates the following students who have received Louise B. Tate Memorial Endowed Scholarship and accompanying monetary support for their studies during the 2020-2021 academic year:

Lucy Barrow, a senior from Gulf Breeze, FL who also has begun the department’s Accelerated Master’s Program

Ian Bittner, a junior from Tuscaloosa, AL

Allison Bothwell, a senior from Dauphin Island, AL

Riecher Denmark, a second-year student in our M.A. program from Stillwater, MN

Peyton Goodwin, a junior from Destin, FL

Caroline Keating, a junior from Lexington, KY

Rachael Lowrey, a recent graduate of our M.A. program who is now residing in Bloomington, IL

Ann-Margaret Swindall, a senior from Rainbow City, AL

Additional congratulations to the following graduate students in the American Studies M.A. program, who have received support from the department’s John P. Ahlstrom Endowed Research Fund in 2020-2021 to support work on their colloquium research projects:

Paige Robinson, from Louisville, KY

Shel Webb, from Elgin, OK

Shannon Wheeler, from St. Peters, MO